Which program is better for beginners?

G

go0dfella

i think this may have been debated countless times but im not sure so forgive me if it has, but i now have FL7xxl full version , and after messing with this and messing with the demo of reason ive found reason to be a little bit easier....FL seems so damn complicated to comprehend for some reason, and im reading the fruity loops bible but it doesnt help me much lol. Which do you think is better off starting out if im a beginner?

I use FLStudio. I started on it, and i've been using it for years and years now, because with Rewire, vst support and all that, it's expandable, so it can grow as your production needs do. As for "beginner" programs, I wouldn't recommend anything low-grade. I would start on the program that suits you the best, regardless of it's skill level required. Every program takes time to learn, but when you learn one, you can generally figure out the rest.

the think to keep in mind is that programs aren't something that is really stratified by beginner/mid/advanced...these are all instruments. i'd suggest choosing one that has a lot of features and slowly learn the basics and then get into the more advanced stuff. aim high and your instrument will grow with you.

-Lodger

since u have FL7 u might as well stick with it if your happy with the program. but all production programs have the same potential, u just goota get the skills

Those two programs are exactly what I would recommend to someone brand new to this. Reason is definately a great introduction to the world of MIDI and programming synths/instruments/sampler/etc. All the fundamentals you learn from those two programs will help you if you decide to advance to the Pro Tools/Logic league.