Professional Plugins for wobble bass

F

FatChocolate

I am a beginning dubstep producer, and I was wondering if anyone knew some of the plugins that the pros use in dubstep to make their wobble. I am using massive for my wobbles, but i would still like to know what the pros use. I am using Fl studio as my program, and know that Benga and Skream use Fl studio and Rusko uses Sony asid Pro. There are also a handful of others that use ableton and cubase. Anyways I am just looking for some good info as I am trying to look around to see which programs and plugins I like the best. Thanks and Peace

Most of the dubstep cats I've checked online that use FL Studio do a good deal of programming wobbles with FL's 3XOSC plugin. Using Massive is complete overkill. If you're adept at programming your synths, you could probably get a really good wobble out of the majority of the plugins that are shipped with FL Studio.

Check this one out using Wasp XT:

Last edited:
Massive threat is a sound pack with sounds created specifically for genres such as electro and dubstep, its not full on "Massive" its a powered by product. Massive Threat is all about presets.

Massive threat is a sound pack with sounds created specifically for genres such as electro and dubstep, its not full on "Massive" its a powered by product. Massive Threat is all about presets.

and that's precisely the problem with it.

You dudes need to learn to be unique with your music and learn to not be content with sounding just like the next man. Program your own patches and no one can say they're using the exact same sound as you are. This is what can set a decent sounding track apart from an excellent one.

To the OP: Peep out the video and dive into programming some synths head first. There's also some excellent free VST's out there too. Check out TAL's most EXCELLENT plugins. I have TAL's Elek7ro, U-No 62 (Juno 60), and Bassline (very similar to the SH-101) and love 'em.

and that's precisely the problem with it.