ObiAudio

Obitheincredible

Your Mom's Best Friend!!!
So the ObiAudio relaunch is coming up soon and I have been working hard on some new sample packs, articles and a forum. Now I've kinda been struggling lately on a few things and not sure what to write about and what kind of stuff you guys actually want to see. So I've got a couple of questions...

What topics would you like to know about?
Would you prefer videos?
Should I post music from up and coming artist producers?
What do you want to see?

Anything really, any suggestions on how to make it better would be greatly appreciated! :cheers:

I am always a fan of in depth program analysis videos, and there seems to be a pretty terrible collection of videos that actually teach you your programs fully (each parameter and what it does, how to make some certain tones, etc etc...)
I also like the Idea of a mixing uncommon things section, because I am a dubstep producer and I find that making my filth eq properly takes a lot more time that it should (because I have no guidelines to go by) and other uncommon (yet on some occasions common) sounds.
I would like a good in depth video on stereo spacing, and how to apply exciter in a useful, non cartoony way.
Maybe some equipment reviews?
Tip of the day (week{month})?
Maybe some tips on mixing/ mastering different genres?
In depth Reaper tutorials?

Last edited by a moderator:
I've been on ObiAudio for a while and I love it.

Somethings I'd like to see:

Examples Of Making Custom Kick Drums, Like methods to use for compression and eq, just because a lot of people aren't sure what the compression and eq are fully and would like more detail about it. Just as something experimental processes.