Pro Tools help for free!!!

samsungwhite

Audio Advisor
So throughout my career as an audio engineer I always ran into people that needed Pro Tools assistance almost everywhere. And when I didn't know what I was doing, I'd always come across some punk that wanted to charge me a absurd amount to teach me something really small.

Anyways, since my workload has slowed down a bit I wanted to let you all know that I'll answer any of your Pro Tools questions to the best of my abilities free of charge. I'm just sick of seeing people profit off of something that should be shared among the music community. I mean, how are we going to take down the major's if we keep fighting amongst ourselves, Right?

Only 2 exceptions..... 1. I cannot mix your tracks for you (cause that would mean i would take a fee and that is not what this is about) and 2. Please take my advise wisely. Although I am Pro Tools certified, that doesn't mean I'm an answer spittin robot.

So hello FutureProducers.com. Nice to meet you.

-samsungwhite

(EDIT):
So not to confuse anyone with the title of this thread, I wanted to let you all know that I can provide help on anything audio production related. Not just Pro Tools. I just happen to be Pro Tools certified but in all honesty, any DAW (Digital Audio Workstations) that you work with all share the same characteristics. I just want to make it a point that if you know how to utilize the tools you all have, then regardless of the brand your using, you can still end up with a quality product. Don't let anyone tell you that one is brand is better than another. Its about how you can use what you got to the fullest potential!
So I hope that helps with any of the confusion that might have arose from your initial feelings about this thread.

Keep up the good work everyone and for anyone that has already posted anything, great questions!