FP is this really as currupt as they say

TeddyB2011

@TeddyBDaPrime
so im writing this paper and i know underground is better than mainstream lyrical wise but going into more detail.. do you think that artist who are signed to BIG "Major Record Labels" loose their "artism" from what actually got them noticed? do you think artist can do better without all the mainstream hype and just make good quality music and rhymes. Im just a producer but in my opinion the artist can do better without certain record labels. mainstream music is good in clubs and to bump in the car but when i get tired of listening to the same type of music i go to the underground music like Big K.R.I.T. Bun B and UGK or maybe OutKast and Lil wayne from back in the day (There is a major difference from wayne now and wayne from 5-10 yrs ago).. what is your opinion? im looking for both artists and producer input

The mainstream industry is like a machine that is basically feeding you ideas shaping our society and generation. Look at these clowns like Riff Raff and V-Nasty..they are a product of this machine of brainwashing and manipulation.

It's not just music though, it's also mainstream movies They differ a LOT from eastern films in terms or morality. Also television, take shows like bad girls club and basketball wives for example

The Industry machine preaches materialism, greediness, selfishness, hate, egotism/selfishness..what this whole damn country is about..I was in jail for 5 months so that is why I was able to see this...you won't really see it until you've been taken out of this society for a while or part of an older generation

You will have more creative freedom doing your own indie projects ...the internet has made it so you really don't need the industry anymore, you can pick your own content that you want to see and hear and get your projects directly to fans and listeners . This isn't just for music though, this goes for game developers, film makers, animators, artists, etc.