Is using REAL instruments in your production the G.O.A.T.?

Status
Not open for further replies.
But that's my point. Do you just want to be an "everybody", or do you want to be a SOMEBODY? It's okay to make simple mediocre beats/instrumentals from time to time. But if your idea of "production" are three chords and a bass drum, then please go with your poverty beat catalog, and I'm not necessarily talking about you (unless you're one of the poverty producers I was talking about), I'm talking to EVERYBODY who calls themselves "producers". I think playing an instrument for at LEAST 5 years should be a pre-requisite for music production. Too many kids hiding behind their gear, it don't take rocket science to loop a beat.

I'm not a producer lol don't worry, I do not take myself seriously.Just a gamer with a synth and sound design addiction who makes little beats now and then.
However I do envy that one fella who got tekken to work with his piano.

I'm not a producer lol don't worry, I do not take myself seriously.Just a gamer with a synth and sound design addiction who makes little beats now and then.
However I do envy that one fella who got tekken to work with his piano.

Okay, and that's cool brah.

But please tell me you see the advantages of playing a musical instrument, in the world of music production.

LOL, I'm not butthurt. Once again, you're making up your own assumptions to attack me. Like I said in another post. It's OKAY, to have simple beats in your arsenal, that's fine. But when all your beats, are some weird synth, and a big booming bass drum, you need to re-evaluate you life...