ASK US ANYTHING! Mixing,Mastering,Production !!!

hey how's it going guys...awesome thread. I have a few questions.

First...could you give me your honest opinion on these two recent beats I made.

Be brutally honest because I really want to improve my beat game. Do I have potential?

Second...could I get in on the inbox secret also?

What are things I can do to improve in producing and mixing?

How do you come up with melodies and chords? Are there any go to melodies/keys/chords?

How do you layer melodies and chords?

When it come to drums...is it better to finger drum or use patterns?

Thanks in advance. I'm still pretty new to the game, but this is my passion and I really do want to get better.

Last edited:
hey how's it going guys...awesome thread. I have a few questions.

First...could you give me your honest opinion on these two recent beats I made.

Be brutally honest because I really want to improve my beat game. Do I have potential?

Second...could I get in on the inbox secret also?

What are things I can do to improve in producing and mixing?

How do you come up with melodies and chords? Are there any go to melodies/keys/chords?

How do you layer melodies and chords?

When it come to drums...is it better to finger drum or use patterns?

Thanks in advance. I'm still pretty new to the game, but this is my passion and I really do want to get better.

you can always tell where people are from by the style of music you hear. and i saw your chucks so naturally i assumed you were from the bay lol. what's up man?