Ok, so i dont like Recycle. Give me an alternative.

Flowie

All in One
Hey, I'm a user of Reason5 and i love it. Ive been using it for about 2 years but recycle is shit. What other program can anyone suggest to put there a SAMPLE, then add markers, then save it but i want all markers saved separately. I'm just tired of slow sampling.

Thanks!

There are a bunch of "autoslicers" around, but no other programs does Rex2 files...but then again, I'm not really sure what you need - it's well possible to export all slices as separate files from ReCycle, or as a single .rx2 or something else. What's slow about it?

Even I can agree that Recycle isn't slow. The user...maybe.
The Op got a point....when you add converting to wav and making sure the file is UNDER 5 mins ,slicing and exporting launching Reason and loading the Rex to the equation it definitely is slow compared to the load ,slice and sequencing of Slicex in Fl Studio....to each his own I guess ,but recycle is definitely slow when it comes to chopping a full song for sampling.

am i just weird or somethin? who samples and chops something over 5 minutes long?

If you're on PC.

Any Cakewalk DAW(music creator is like $29) or FL Studio, even in demo mode. Both can load majority of audio types(mp3, aif, wav, pretty sure wmv, aac, flac? I know it's long lists). And both can record audio into them to stretch/loop.

You can timestretch/pitch to precise tempos without any "choppiness", and export the loop as chopped up wavs to your liking. Everything Recycle does except make it a Rex file. So you'll have to load your loops and slices into NNXT.

Io make 1-2 bar loops and load them to 4 keys on the NNXT. then turn the start length up to 25%, 50%, and 75% on the last 3 keys. That's like chopping into 4ths. You can get into real math and do it with 8ths or 16ths too.