Article: Things I've been learning while at school

GREAT post!!!I hope people actually take time and read this and do they own research!!This music game is getting RIDICULOUS!!

Cool post. I've done a 6 month Electronic Music Production course at SAE and will be starting my diploma in Audio Engineering in January, can't wait! there's so much awesome stuff to learn.

That's what's up bro, I'm currently going to American River College for audio engineering and feel the same way as you I thought I was a producer haha.. Anyone in the Nor Cal area looking for a great school for music I highly suggest ARC our entire music depart was upgraded a few years ago with 10 million in equipment and new construction. Check out our facilities on doctorvmusic.com. We start out on tape too but not reel to reel just a good ol hd24 mtr but working on a SSL AWS 900 in level 2 Studio Recording Tech! At first I wasn't liking the while analog thing cuz everything I've done has been in the box and digital. But now that I know what everything odd and does I an doing stufg with Reason/Record I never knew I could do!School is the best thing I've ever done for my music career and is a must if you want to have a job in the industry. J.Terrible

I see that everyone find this great. I mean it's informative and helpful in every aspect however, some of the stuff in there belittles people's belief and desires.

First off, it's great to always get down and technical about what stuff really means like calling yourself a producer, or your work space a studio etc. It's even awesome advice that you're pleading with the general forum to educate themselves formally or otherwise. I am all for it and yes the essence of the message is great so I am definitely not spamming / trolling.