what do i do?

D

Demon_king

hello, i am new here and really do not know what i am doing. where do i start? i am completely new to all of this and if any of you can help me i would be very greatfull.

thanx,
Demon king

Hey hello Demon_king, welcome onboard! :D

Sure we're going to help you, what exactly are you wanting to do? Mixing, composing your own music (notes etc..), or something else?

Talk soon

ps: by the way, HTML doesn't work in the signatures.. Use the vBB code > http://www.onlinedj.com/board/index.php?action=bbcode

[Edited by ManoOne on 10-01-2000 at 10:17 AM]

I think the first thing is to get yourself a cheap "starting up" package with two turntables, a mixer with crossfader, and 10 vinyl records or so.

With this equipment (remember, cheap stuff so you get started) you can start understanding how a turntable and a mixer are working.

Also, you should spend some time in record stores (not virgin! small vinyl/dj shops) and talk to the folks there, buy some mix-tapes to listen to some mixing, maybe also go to a peaceful club where you can go behind the DJ and watch how he performs...

It also depends what style you are intereted to mix.. Some styles are easier than others.

You'll need patience, lots of patience
Post when you have a question, also read other threads (some are really funny :D) and feel free to be part of this community. We are helping eachothers a lot.

can you give me an idea of the cost of the equipment will be?

and where do i go about getting this equiptment?

one other question i have is about electronic music, is there anything i can do on the computer? like some kind of mixing program or something? thanks again for your time i really appeciate it.

Demon_king

Where (country) are you living in? That'd help to find the right place to go :)

As for the computer..