Producing in 2023 (New Producers PAY ATTENTION!!!)

cyriljewels

For those that been in the production world for quite some time or if you are new two producing music or making beats or just dabbling there are some things that you should know in order to be successful or to make better progress in the year 2023

Hello everyone I am Cyril Jewels I'm a music producer myself the main genre that I produce is hip hop but I also specialize in R&B and trap music as well as drill and a little bit of pop so you can say that I'm well versed I have been producing since the year 2012 I've been in and out so it hasn't been so much throughout the years but I have about seven solid years of really producing working with artists making beats and selling them online with leases and helping other artists and producers as well I have a YouTube channel if you are interested in following just click the link but here's what you need to know about producing in 2023.

First things first you should figure out what DAW you would like to use

you want to choose the easiest way of finding your creative mindset and also the easiest way to make music

if you do not know about sound selection I'm sure you heard of many places to search but one of the best places that I suggest you start with is Splice the reason you want to start with Splice is because it teaches you about keys and they have a large variety of sounds that you could choose from and you could get to finding your creative flow very early very easy you won't have to force much stuff or really struggle now when I started I wish I had a website or a tool like splice but if you do not know about Splice just click it and you'll get redirected & up sign up for a free trial and utilize it to the best of your ability watch some YouTube tutorials on how to use it and maximize your potential for people that's have experience and also for beginners.