Well, no, if you leave that page and come back, and you lost your content because it timed-out, if the "auto-saved" message appears, you can click on it and it will re-populate with whatever the most recent cached/auto-saved version of your lost content was. It's just that there isn't a receptacle for that "saved" content anywhere on FP, other than that particular window. It's the same if you accidentally shut your computer down, and when you re-start, it has saved content for you. If you don't choose to open that temporary file, that content is lost. It doesn't go to a magical land of auto-saved content by reading your mind to know whether you want it or not. The CPU power that would take would be astronomical.