EMU XL-1 (eXteme Lead)

Olly

Okay, here's my kitlist, in the order I aquired each piece:
Korg 01/Wfd Keybord
Korg NS5R Module
Samson PL1602 Mixer
FATAR Studio 1100 (88-Key MIDI controller keyb)
Oberhiem/Viscount MINIGrand Piano Module
EMU XL-1 eXtreme Lead Module

I have had the 01/Wfd since I was 14 (1992), which my parents bought for me. In the last 2 years I've bought everything else.

I have always used the sequencer in the Korg Keyboard for writing stuff, although I do have a computer with 2 MIDI outs but I prefer to use the keyboard for portability.

I'm a budding Trance/Techno artist, and a regular raver to some clubs and underground parties all over London UK.
Therefore I've been doing my best with the little gear I've got to produce some wicked Trance. I hope to get a sampler as my next bit of kit.

6 months ago I wrote a trck on the 01W sequencer using the NS5R for all percussion and the bassline and my own custom sounds from the 01W for everything else. You can hear it at http://www.mp3.com/oliverbell (by the way it's only there as an example - unlike everyone else I'm not desperate for your listens!). The result is quite good and I surprised myself. It was hurriedly put together so you may notice a few parts which could do with some tidying up! The tracks is about 7mins30secs.