Breaking into the music industry, not as a musician

grime

So, I'm 19 years old. Went to Univ. of Conn. last year as a freshman, to get a "standard" BA. **** went wrong, I'm now out of school working full time for minimum wage. Well, I've been a musician and die hard music fan for over 10 years. Now, I've always wanted to work in the music business, but like many of us know, the job listins involved in the music business are never really clear.

So my question is:
If I want to work in the music business, under any job, besides being the artist. How would I get in? What are some of the other jobs?

I always thought it would be a dream to work every day in the studio, helping musicians acheive their dreams. But besides the standard Audio engineer, audio technician, and maybe Manager/Lawyer. What does everyone else in the studio do? There must be people who do all the behind the scenes ****, right?

that's like asking if there is a job in politics without being a politician

or is there a job in security where you are not a security guard.

or is there a job in retail where you are not a cashier.

the music business, is a multibillion dollar industry. there are many many different career options.

you need to be less vague.

"working in the music industry" is no different from working in any other industry... It us no different from working in the automobile industry or the footwear industry... The only difference is instead of making cars or shoes, they are making records.

It is not particularly "glamourous"... 99.99999% of it is the same as any other job in a typical business.

Even the "glamourous" jobs in the music industry (being the artist) is not, in reality, very glamourous.

Most if the jobs in the music industry have nothing to do with making music and almost none of the jobs involve actually being in a studio.

You get a job in the music industry in the same way as any oter job... Send out resumes... Be an intern... Network... Work your way up...