Tutorial: Saving and Loading Your Projects (AKAI MPC 1000)

thanks mano

thanks for all of your tutorials, i needed to be apart of a site like this i learned alote with your middi tutorial, but i use an mv 8000,i used to have a mpc 1000,but i like the mv more,im just learning how to get on threads so bair with me, i would like to learn more about mixing and compresing ,my kicks ,and drums,and what effects should i apply on them, and should i record my kick and etc on a mono track or a sterio track,and should it be paned in the center? thanks ,keep up the good work.:victory:

I join to al the thankings, I've also found loads of usefullness here.

I've learned more in this video then pouring through the manual. It's cool to have people who want to help people.

Let me get to the beat making....LOL

You've really done a service by providing this video. I've had my MPC a few weeks now and have got the hang of how to save now but it took some time to get used to. I've not done that much sampling before buying a 1000 but I really think saving projects was the hardest thing to get in my head. I was always paranoid I would lose work which would be a nut crunching pain in the arse for sure.

Wish I'd seen this video on the first day of owning one, the manual doesn't help too much with saving and it's clearly written by a Japanese guy or some ****.

Man Can Sum Body Plz Tell Me How 2......
SAVE MY BEATS ON THA MPC 500 I Read Front And Back
I Can Save Tha Seqence But Anything Else???
Id Really Appriciate Tha Info

i dont get this lol
i make a beat and then when i save entire memory i turn the mpc back on and its back 2 the default programs and samples and it does save my samples but not the programs and does anybody kno how to permanantly delete those wack default programs and samples off the mpc 1k?

nvm got it thanks and very nice tutorial relle appriciate it
now i need help on saing the tracks as wavs

Last edited by a moderator: