What sounds you guys using?

lucas.scott

Trying to see what people are using these days . havent been on here in a couple years . working on a new project and trying to get ideas .

most of my drums are still coming from the Modernbeats Catalog .

Really liking NI's Kore 2 and Albino. LOVING Rob Papen's SubBoomBass.

Let me know what you guys got , maybe we can do some trading / collabing.

Im doing real modern hiphop/pop/dance type stuff . hits .

a lot of people are using Nexus 2 these days i hear. I mostly use Reason 5 and records for my sounds

yh nexus is good but very electro orientated... alot of kontakt libraries- You can find some real gems if you shop around.

I use FL Studio...I mostly sample, but I also compose my own stuff here and there. I'm still learning basic music theory and such..But when I do compose my own...Its usually more electro based because I also enjoy making my own sounds.. To do that, I use FL's 3xOsc, NI's Massive, and FL's Sytrus to program my own synths.. Other than that I sometimes use Edirol Orchestral/Super Quartet for piano and cello's! lol Thats about it tho

I use reason, mp3s of older songs, an awesome collection of breaks, gladiator (awesome sounds) and run it all thru ableton = good stuff

FL Studio 9, Sampletank 2.0 XL, but I mostly record my own instruments

usin mostly freeware plugins such as synth1, superwave p8, tn-303 and program all my sounds on them.

A lot of my sounds are based off reason's combinator. With the purchase of my maschine last month ive been getting into NI's software like Kore and Kontact.

I use the IK Workstations, SampleTank, Sample Moog/Tron, Pilharmonik, Sonik Synth 2 and some freebies: Crystal, Basic 64 and Model Pro.

I use reason 5, but i sample most of the time tho. I wanna make beats like drumma boy and those trap beats, but im still a noob tho :(