Is there a way to add vibrato to instrumebnts in Kontakt 5?

itzdlo

ayodlo
I have been using Kontakt for a couple months now. I was wondering if there was a general way you could apply vibrato to instruments within Kontakt 5. Is there anyway of designing this within Kontakt 5? Thanks everyone.

(Heres an Example of Vibrato going on in the beggining, its on the choir: Johnny Juliano Makes A Goon-Step Beat - YouTube)

I want to be able to do this within a Synth or know if there is a way to control this within Kontakt 5, but im not sure how. Do I achieve this with by controlling an effect or a parameter with an LFO? Or is something else going on here? Ive been researching trying to figure out howt o achieve this but I havent had much help thus far. I appreciate the help in advanced!

-Dev​

Last edited:
How do I create Vibrato with an LFO?

Ive been doing some research trying to figure some techniques out. Ive been trying to figure out how to implement an effect (Vibrato) that I hear in alot of songs (Heres an Example of Vibrato going on in the beggining, its on the choir: Johnny Juliano Makes A Goon-Step Beat - YouTube)

I want to be able to do this within a Synth, but im not sure how. Do I achieve this with by controlling an effect or a parameter with an LFO? Or is something else going on here? Ive been researching trying to figure out howt o achieve this but I havent had much help thus far. I appreciate the help in advanced!

-Dev

Route LFO to Pitch

Vibrato is pitch modulation. I'm not sure which synth your using but the theory is the same. If you have Reason for instance

Load say a subtractor
Route you LFO to either Osc 1 & 2 or just 1
Adjust Your rate and depth

Done

(Note - I'm on a mobile internet connection in the bush so I couldn't listen to the track that you posted as an example)

Last edited: