Looking for suggestions on colleges/grad schools

catnap

Major Label Whore
hi everyone,

i'm looking for suggestions on schools with excellent undergrad or (preferably) graduate programs that deal with music synthesis, composition, digital music, and multimedia applications. I have a BA in Studio Art from Kenyon College, and I have several years of self-taught and on-the-job experience as a web designer, graphic designer, and most importantly, computer-based musician.

i really want to put a professional polish on the skills i've been slowly learning, but i'm not sure where to look. while i want focus on audio applications, with all the years of art school and graphic design experience i have, i'd like to find a school that will help me in these areas, too - especially in ways that combine digital audio with other digital media. i'm not looking for a strictly tech/trade school - while i am at home in a professional recording studio or behind a big PA rig, that's not where i want a career.

any and all suggestions would be MUCH appreciated.

thanks,
sim*n

I don't think they offer any visual arts/graphics classes...
But if you're interested in music (particularly synthesizers and music technology), Boston's Berklee College of Music is the forerunner in these areas.
But it's a very acclaimed school. So, you'll have to be the cream of the crop if you hope to get in.
Good Luck!