USB Pre-Amp + Rode NT1-A + Cubase SX = LAG FROM HELL!

oALTAIRAo

So i'm new to the entire home recording scene but am not new to producing. Just had to get that out of the way before you guys thought I was an entire newb at making music.

...So I went to Sweetwater and got me a...

Tascam US-122 USB Audio/Midi Interface ($180)
Rode NT1-A Large Diaghram Diaphragm Condenser Microphone ($160)
$20 XLR Cable (lol i know)

Well I actually have two problems..

First of all, I don't understand how I can get my music to play through my computer sound card (Sound Blaster Digital 5.1) and have the sound come in through my USB Pre-Amp. I can get it to work with the "ASIO Direct Sound Full Duplex" setup in the ASIO driver list...

That's the only way I can record anything and hear my background music at the same time, and after a few seconds of recording the background music starts making clicks and lags and eventually I get a "ASIO Came out of sync" or something like that error...

I've messed with buffers and such and can't figure it out, any help would be great. Thanks.

P.S. I'm going to post a sound clip of what this mic and pre-amp can do so people will know you don't have to spend more than $500 for a basically "perfect" sound (i'm sure lots will argue, but it's definitely perfect for me).

-Donovan

asio4all should solve the problem with the sound blaster
http://www.asio4all.com