PC or MAC?

M

MidCoast881

I am thinking about getting a computer with the Digidesign MBox so I can run ProTools. It will be my first experience with ProTools, but I will be learning it in school this year. I'm pretty sure I will be learning on MAC, which I've never used before either. So my question is, since I'll be learning on a MAC, would I be better off going with MAC, or is the ProTools interface identical on PC? Right now, I'm leaning towards gettin' a PC, but I just need some advice.

One more question, would you recommend having the computer dedicated to audio(no games,etc..) , or won't that make any difference?

thanks in advance
ONE

The way I look at it, the PC is more for games, that's just my opinion. I have both but I have a dedicated Mac G4 for all of my music production. It's fairly easy to use and I love it to death. I think you will just have to experience the differance.

Cool, as long as there are no glaring differences between the 2, I'll probably stick with PC for now until I get accustomed to MAC.

Thanks for your replies!

I am a mac user, aswell as a pc user.
My 2 Cents is:

Get used to Macintosh, because for music they run very beautifully. PC's are good, but I find Mac's are so simple and easy to use once you catch on. I know at first they seem weird, but I recommend you buying a Macintosh greatly.. I know after you get used to it, you wont regret it!

Not my choice, its yours (Although, I'd choose a Mac :P)

haha, good luck with the decision!

P.S. i have G4 17" Titianium laptop suped up nice
as well as the very new eMac (with 1.25ghz)
and my p.c. is some trash 800mhz noname(haha)

i think macs and pc's are pretty much equal but for the money you get alot more for your money but macs keep a high resale vaule over pc's.

young_keyz said:
i think macs and pc's are pretty much equal but for the money you get alot more for your money but macs keep a high resale vaule over pc's.
True.