Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Noob Need Some Help Please!

Thanks

Noob Need Some Help Please!

Sign in to disable this ad
    Wusup, this is my first time posting. I dont know alot about the equipment used to record and what not, I just use fruity loops to make my beats and things like that. I got $600-$700 to use to by some studio equipment and I need to know what I should get with that budget. I just basically want somethin that I can use to record vocals with with real good quality. I dont care if its something that I have to put the beats on cd and record over it but I would rather something that I can use through software. If anyone has any suggestions of the things I can buy to do this please let me know, I gotta let my parents know soon so they can go buy it. Thanks.

Thanks
    Unless you have a pretty recently-made computer, you are probably best served by getting a multitrack digital recorder like a Fostex MR-8 (about $300) and then perhaps some powered monitors or a microphone with the rest of your $.

Thanks
    what are the specs of the computer you are using now?
    Big shots to Chris Lighty for turning this rap industry into the WWE-Jim Jones
    http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/4189/pics6mu.jpg

pay up biaytch

Thanks
    Well, I'd say you need a microphone since you want to record vocals. In order to make the microphen sound good you need a pre-amp. Third, to get the sound from the microphone to your computer you need a soundcard.

The M-Audio Duo is an external device wich acts both as mic pre-amp and audio connector to your computer (i.e. soundcard). It gives very good soundquality and is pretty cheap. I've been using it for a while to record vocals and guitars and I think it's very easy to use - I've gotten professional jobs as well as semi-professional out of the music I've produce with the M-Audio Duo.