New to the forum, building a studio $250K-500K is the budget.

MoodyBDMG

Whats good my name is Moody, I'm a producer, songwriter and vocal coach. I always browse through the pages of FP my cousin is a producer here named Sleep Deez, he use to come on here back in the day often. Just wanted to introduce myself and possibly network with some talented producers, songwriters and singers.
Anywho, Sleep is buildin a studio, main rooms going to run an SSL 900 AWS+ one is going to run a D Control board and the smallest room will run the new version of the Pro Control 24, the C24. There will also be a production room with everything that you can think of inside.
I want to get feedback on mics, mic pres, converters, in wall monitors, soundproofing, just any overall input. Any professional studio designers, or certified engineers hit me up as well, as Sleep will be hiring later in the year. Studio designers looking for work should hit me up asap.
We plan on opening up in the fall. We're going to have 2 lounges, one private, a kitchen and a weight room in the studio as well. I'll be on for a while feel free to hit me up.

Wow you've come to the wrong place bro. Most cats studios on here aint worth 250 bucks let alone 250k.

I would advise going to the sound on sound forums, they actually have a lot of professionals over there that will be able to give you proper advice.

www.soundonsound.com

Good luck.

The only advice I can tell you is to seek professional advice. Make sure your setup is diverse. Your going to want different textures for different situations. Above all, make sure you have some sort of security in place.

It's Going To Be In LA Right? I Much Are You Gonna Charge An Hour. The Boards Along Are Gonna Cost You 150,000+Tax. The Pre's, Converters Speakers ETC Are Gonna Cost You Like 50,000-80,000 Depending On What Stuff You Get. Anyways Sounds Cool.

The studio will be out in The O.C.