Make a home vocal booth or pay for studio time ?

O

OliverPractice

As rapper / singer what's an better solution.

I got the idea today to buy a nice mic and isolate a room with the aucustic foam properly (like 1/3 of a room or construct a box ect).

Now I need your guys expertise and knowledge.

For how much money can I make a vocal booth and what do I need for it ?

The advantage would be that I'm at the comfort of my home and can record whenever and as much as I like too.

Can I record at home then send my vocal track to online producers and they do the engineer work and make it fit to the beat ?

Or if I buy a beat online and record to it can the producers just trough me sending them the recording edit my voice and do all that's necessary ?

Basicaly I'm thinking of just recording, a vocal booth, no pult monitor or synth piano (yep I'm a producing noob).

Is it equaly as effective ?

Then in terms of price. Basicaly I want good audio quality. To do 2 mixtapes and maybe a few freeverses / remixes.

What audio quality can I expect for what price ? Give me some examples.

If I spend 2000 $ will it be good audio quality ? Comparable to what, at what level.

Give me some tips, so that I get the idea, like I'd rather spend another extra 1000 $ if it's gonna make it sound duble as good and clean.

Can I just record at home and let the producers online do the work or do I need to know how to handle programs and editing too ? Like is there any need for on place producers or can it be done sending files online

And don't forget to give me some examples in terms of $, for the mic, acustic foam and interface (does this make a difference in soudn quality ?).

I don't know how much I wanna spend. I wanna see if it's smarter to get a home vocal booth or go to a studio that's good.

If I buy time at a studio I pay for the engineer too ? Basicaly alot of the equipment there is not needed if they don't produce the beat so I just wanna pay for the vocal recording.

Educate me.