Logic.... wow!

Unbliss

ok guys...
I'm totally new to Logic and its composant... I just finished the install and opened it.... Then I said to myself : "WTF is this progz!"

SO ! can someone of you guys can tell me what good features Logic has and how can I take advantage of it???

Why everybody is sayin so good things about it?

I didnt navigate into the prog so I only saw the interferface.

Most of the time I'm recording rock band but these days I'm trying to incorporate acoustica to electronica.

Cya!

i would say your best bet is to read through the manual, test things out, read through the manual some more, try some of the tutorials that come with it, then if you need more help, ask here, or search the web for user groups and tutorials and such.

Wow, you must have had a lot of faith in it to buy it without knowing much about it.

I'm sure you won't be disappointed with it, though, if you take the time to learn its features. With its latest version it becomes the most powerful multi-track environment available for Mac OS X. Well, actually, the only one at this time (according to the Apple website).

(Of course, as you probably know, since Apple bought Emagic they've pulled and will no longer support the Windows version -- but they'll offer you a free "cross-grade" to the Mac version if you want to go out and buy a Mac hardware system.)

Last edited:
Mmmmm... SMP G4 w/ dual 23" studio displays? Yes, please.
If somebody dumped that setup in my lap I think I'd probably turn it in for a 2.4 gHz Pentium with a couple of big fast drives and a nice 19" flat panel (I can hear the groans now) -- then take the remaining $4000 and split it between the custom built classical guitar I've always wanted, a nice re-worked Strat, and a really nice mic.