How into making Music are you?

Q

Qadesh

Hey,

Like anyone else getting into production and becoming obsessed with learning how it all works I'm starting to think that this is all I want to do.

*I'm a Freshman in college now but probably wont becoming back next year for finacial reasons.

*What do you guys do to support your selves

* Do you think before jumping into this with all my energy I should think of how I'm going to support myself?

* Or sould I just have faith that it will work out, go back home and just learn the program make music and try to learn the piano?

What are some of your positions with the reality of how it is?
Do you guys have a regular job?
And music on the side?

I just need a little help in thinking about what I'm doing.

Peace

first.... never give up!

seconds...

well, you should have distance to yourself and your music. the music you make is not from you ! try to think in that way as you hear the sound from another artist. so you will be able to give right ideas and check the mixingfailures.

this will happen: you will sit there, having no ideas, you are not sure about the sounds fat or not. so take a break .... and rejoin the first point (!!) if you are not sure - dont ask any friends, ask yourself - otherwise you always have to ask friends. but dont ignore their mind completly. you simply have to be sure, so the sound will get sure.

last....always finish your tracks. that will make you learning.

for me thats the most important...:bat:

yeah I know, it's just sometimes you wonder what the fu<k your doing with your "life". You just have to realize that what happens in your head to getting you thinking off track is just cemical and not you. I know now i following the right thing, but sometimes I get depressed, as everyone does.
Any way, I just herd from my man KaeoFLUX from MV who is now in Boston working. He is on some ill sh!t, check out the web site at

www.Komadose.com

*sperd the word

Thanlks a lot, Qadesh