hotel studio?

iam2d

studio.jpg
hey so this is where im staying at for like a month or so.(im 17 waiting to turn 18 to get an apartment)
Anyway I have a audio tech 220 usb mic. I was wondering what place/things I could set up to record to get the best sound I can. I know its not the most ideal location, but i got hella raps waiting to be recorded and Im new to this town so not sure what the whole studio stiuation is around here. (shout out to anybody in sacramento area hit me up) Some information about my room is the walls are pretty thin( I woke up to a couple ****ing eachothers brains out a couple times so far, guess people like to **** in hotels) and there is a bathroom. Idk, if anyone is super creative and smart with acoustics I would be thrilled to hear from you. I know there is a lot of people like that on this forum. Thanks for your time

^ I'm not going to criticize his response because it's so far out there that I have to assume he was being sarcastic. Lol.
I think I read about a popular 80s band who recorded drums in a bathroom for a song before, though. If "80s hair band" is the sound you're going for, go right ahead!
There are also some top stars who record vocals in hotel rooms for mixtapes (Lil Wayne has done this), but their hotel rooms are bigger and just generally more suitable for recording than your peasant-class hotel room is.

Anyway, it's going to sound BAD. A small, untreated, mostly empty room. No absorption and extremely little diffusion. The particular flavor of "bad" will be "boxy".
I don't know who is going to mix it, but I call "not it"! :D
I know that's not what you wanted to hear.
On the positive side, though, your acoustics can basically only get better from now on!