HELP!! I want to produce trance

son

:confused:
I want to produce trance.
I own a korg trinity+, waldorf Q rack, MAC G4{I'm buying this week and selling my PC PIII500Mhz 256RAM[good choice?]}.
pleas help me to build and connect a setup for producing trance.
what to buy?, software to use?, hardware to use? soundcard?, how to use midi?, how to connect all? etc.
I need a guro :)
Q: do I need a MIDI keyboard?
(i want to use the KORG trinity and the Q rack)
Q rack connected to channel 1 MIDI OR AUDIO?
korg connected to channel 2 MIDI OR AUDIO?
in the software sequencer. right?
I'm A Newbie sorry.
:o
I want the soundcard Luna2 + Luna 2496 I/O box (8 additional analog I/Os) . good choice?
http://www.creamware.de/en/Products/Luna2/default.asp

Last edited:
Luna 2 = bad choice for newbies, take my word (otherwise Creamware rocks!)
PC + Cakewalk Sonar = good choice (fastest learning curve) unless you wanna spend a year just learning to use Logic or Cubase (and to find it's still slow and painful to use).

Trinity has a midi keyboard so why would you need another one?

Connect midi out from Trinity to midi in on your computer and vice versa. Midi thru from Trinity to Q rack (unless you have more than one midi out ports on your computer -> just connect one to Q rack midi in).

Audio OUTs from synths to audio INs on your mixer / sound card(s).

Just my 0.001 cents... feel free to disagree.

Toni
www.mp3.com/NativeAlien

PS. my track "Aroma Therapy " was the featured song on mp3.com today!!! Yaaaahoooooo =)))

One more thing : PC is just as good as MAC these days, or I'd say even better and even more reliable. Just get a fast AMD Thunderbird and SCSI drive!!!!

The only difference between MAC and PC really is that MACs come with SCSI drives by default as PCs usually come with IDE drives. Just get a scsi drive and you can get a twice more powerful PC with the same price (or less) of a lame MAC.