Is this a good studio set-up?

P

Platinum Status

I'm a 15-year-old hip-hop producer / rapper, and I'm starting to make a home studio to set-up in my room. Let me know if you recommend the following equipment:

Drum machine = Zoom MRT-3 Rhythm Machine
Multitrack recorder = Zoom MRS-4 4 track digital recorder
Microphone = Gemini 3 GM-26 mics packed in one box
Keyboard = Yamaha PSR-225GM
Accessories = Ultimate MC-05B mic stand

Sure beats what I had at 15.
But a computer would open up a lot of possibilities for you.
Peace,
LC

I already got a computer, but it's not in my room... it's got Fruity Loops 3.4, Mix Meister Pro, Fruity Tracks 2, and Cool Edit 2000 with Studio and Audio Clean-Up plug-ins... and we also got a laptop with Cool Edit 2000...

I already got a computer, but it's not in my room... it's got Fruity Loops 3.4, Mix Meister Pro, Fruity Tracks 2, and Cool Edit 2000 with Studio and Audio Clean-Up plug-ins... and we also got a laptop with Cool Edit 2000...

Sounds Pretty Good...Do You Know How to Use Any of It? If not, Time to Put In Some Work! :D

:cheers:

instead of the Zoom 4 track (about $600 new) i'd get a second hand Roland VS-880 (about $500). in fact, you should look at the second hand market for all your stuff - you could get a lot more bang for your buck.

Yeah man, just check out e-bay and stuff like that. You don't need a credit card for e-bay so it should suit your needs. Personally though.....I would rather go to second hand stores, cuz then you can play witht the stuff before you buy it. However, if you find vintage gear for cheap off e-bay, its definitely worth it.

that cmputer setup sounds crunk but wat type of op u using?:D Your setup (hardware and software) makes me mad i 'm not your friend:mad:

Yeah man....I love ebay too....I wasn't dissing it or anything by any means.....IMO, it's the most convenient way to shop!