Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ayo im a newbie yo whats the deal about cubase

Thanks

Ayo im a newbie yo whats the deal about cubase

Sign in to disable this ad
    i currently use fruityloops and i heard cubase is a great uprade i neeed to info about cubase

Germany (no, I'm not wearing leather trousers)
    Thanks
    Steinbergs Cubase is an audio/midi sequencing software with many powerful features like FX-PlugIns, Rewire or VST Instruments etc. Try the Steinberg Homepage, Google and the great Search function on this site for more info.

Shad
    -------------------------------------------
    Peace

Thanks
    If you have no midi controller and no outtboard midi gear of nice VST instruments, it won't serve you too well for making beats but it will for multi-tracking.

Thanks
    If you're still new to production, I highly recommend checking out the demo of Tracktion before making your sequencer decision.

Tracktion works, for me, exactly how I want a sequencer to work. If I want a loop to play, I drag the audio onto a track and then specify how often I want it to repeat. If I want to effect it, drag a plug-in down and drop it on to the end of the track. Everything is visible on the main screen, one of the design decisions is to do away with having to track information across multiple displays. I find the interface clean and easy to follow...in fact, I find that I barely notice the interface, which is the biggest compliment I can pay it.

Don't be put off by its relative newness either...it offers plug-in delay compensation, track freezing, ReWire... The author hangs out on the forum at K-v-R and has been known to make bug fixes available within hours of their being reported. And it's only US$80, which is just amazing.

Highly recommended!
    - alex23 -