Any of you guys can give me some information?

D

DJ Koen

Hi there!
I'm into club/hardclub/trance and I'm DJing now for a couple of years and I want to get into producing.
I've been using programs like Scream Tracker, Fast Tracker, Impulse Tracker. For the past weeks, i've been practicing with 'synthesizer programs' like Simsynth, Stomper and other small ones. I bought Magix Music Maker 6, but I guess these are not very well...
Can anyone tell me if MM6 is good for producing?
And if I want to make good, professional-sounding tunes, which software and/or hardware should I buy?
As I said, I'm pretty new to this, so I would also like to know about connecting the synths/sequencers and stuff to each other.
Thanks in advance, much appreciated!

welcome to FutureProducers Koen! :)

where should I start?... mmhh let's see

If you are just starting out, how about trying the demo of REASON? Maybe you will like it. If you like it it's just a few hundred dollars and you are in business.

If you want directly to jump to the next level, then you should consider getting a MIDI sequencer such as CUBASE or LOGIC, and a decent MIDI interface (i always recommend MIDIMAN USB SPORT 4x4), as well as a MIDI keyboard controller (if you are not a pianist you will be fine with a $100 FATAR MK149).

All of the above is fine but it doesnt "make sounds". Its to write your music (Sequencer), communicate with your midi equipment (midi interface) and control everything with keys (midi keyboard).

so.. we need sound now.

You will want to get a sampler (rack), a synthesizer (one with no keyboard is fine if you have the midi controller). Post new threads for questions about what sampler/synthesizers to get to get more precise help on these vast topics.

then you need other stuff such as maybe a mixer (analog: MACKIE 12 tracks, or if you want digital: Yamaha 01V).