akai mpc4000?

J

jackpot777

Im just getting into producing an I plan on getting some hardware and I was just wanting to know should I get a expensive standalone piece of equipment like the mpc4000 or should I get a less expensive piece of equipment like the mpc2000xl and get other gear to go with it?

Hey what up jackpot,

Look, the MPC 4000 isn't that tough of a machine to work with. It is my first MPC and I work wonders with it. You just got to know how the thing works. Granted you won't be slapping out awesome beats as soon as you get it. But give it a couple of months and you will get it in no time.

The MPC 4000 is a monster of a machine and can be quite daunting at first. Just keep the manual around and things will begin to make sense.

Good Luck!

A-Town

Because you say you are just getting into producing (if you can call it that), I really wouldn't go out and buy a 4000. I say just buy a 2000XL and make some beats with that. And as you advance, you will pick up knowledge about what harware suits your needs, and you can make more comprehensive choices.

The 4000 is a monster machine, but I'd go with the XL just to get a feel for MPC's and max it out and learn it inside out, then if you need to move up to a 4K, but trust that the XL is plenty to work with.

Pase said:
The 4000 is a monster machine, but I'd go with the XL just to get a feel for MPC's and max it out and learn it inside out, then if you need to move up to a 4K, but trust that the XL is plenty to work with.

Exactly.

then get the new mpc1000...

then you wont have to buy extra zips and stuff... just hook it up with your pc.(you cant do this with the 2000xl)

You won't be sorry as long as you put in the time to learn the machine. Just put in the work.

if you have the money..get the 4k.

there's no reason to start off with a lesser machine just cuz you're just startin off..this isn't motorycle lessons.