Problem Freestyling

I.C.E. Prod.

Hey FP, im a producer, and occasionally i like to songwrite. i like freestyling over my beats, just cuz i get into the mood sometimes, but everytime i start, i either end up rapping another song that i know the lyrics of (just other rap songs e.g. kanye, Wayne, Hopsin) or i end up thinking of something but keep on repeating it. I am sure i cant be the only one with the same problem, so how can i fix it, how can i think of original lyrics on the spot and not start rapping Nocturnal Rainbows over my own beat.

Thanks

- ICE Productions

Well, freestyling is not something that a person can easily grasp. I would suggest reading. Yes reading lol. When you read you increase the directory of words that you have. Some people are limited in a freestyle because they only know certain words that rhyme or certain phrases. Increase your knowledge on subject matter, books, etc..Just Read! haha. Also, another problem with people who want to learn how to freestyle is that they do not know how to pace themselves. I know this from experience as I have been doing so for the last two years. Pace is key. You don't have to rap fast. Take your time, gather your thoughts and preceed to the next line. Once you have that basis, then the speed will come. The last thing II have to say is, practice. Yes, PRACTICE. Just spit haha. In the shower, while your jogging, on your way to work, just spit. Those are my tips to you, hope they help.

-AKA Deezy

The freestylers I know personally don't hear that much foreign rap music hours or days before they enter a contest. Of course, that doesn't help in spontaneous situations:rolleyes:. But it shows that it's a problem the most freestyler have to deal with. So stay tuned and do like DeezyNC919 writes.. practice, practice, practice.

TWITTER: @Dr3vebyBeatz

banner.png

To be honest its gone take a while i mean you going to have to be freestyling any time you can like i do.