New girl here! Rate my EDM song? :)

SnowTigress

Hi everyone!

I go by the name Snow Tigress. I am somewhat new to the producing scene, it’s currently just a hobby :)

Feedback on my channel and music is appreciated! And subscribers would be awesome too

Newest song “Lift”

Thanks!

Good day Snow Tigress,

Use a spectrum analyser to balance your song, at the moment your low end is a bit weak. The tension created by the sweeps needs to be released (0:16), add a snare (maybe a short downs-weep) or something to exhaust the expectation created by the sweep. You should also evolve the lead over the entire song. Some of the sound are competing with each other, you can also correct this by using a spectrum analyser.

I hope this helps in some way.

Kind regards,

TS

Hello Snow.

I think your sounds and melody are fine. The mix may benefit from a bit of a bass boost and some EQing; my initial listen has only been on the internal iPhone speaker.

I *do* agree that your sweeps/rises/drops and your breakdowns and build-ups need to coincide more and be a bit better organized though. Listen to other productions in this genre to get a sense of some other options you might explore.

Good work overall though.

GJ

Last edited:
What DAW do you use for producing? What other gear?

FL Studio! For this particular song though, I actually used FL mobile lol. I wanted to try out and see what capabilities the app version has

Took me a few months but overall I’m good with the way this song turned out but feel I can improve. Feedback is appreciated!

Hello Snow.

I think your sounds and melody are fine. The mix may benefit from a bit of a bass boost and some EQing; my initial listen has only been on the internal iPhone speaker.

I *do* agree that your sweeps/rises/drops and your breakdowns and build-ups need to coincide more and be a bit better organized though. Listen to other productions in this genre to get a sense of some other options you might explore.

Good work overall though.

GJ