My latest Progressive Psytrance attempt, would anyone listen to this?

Hi Guys and Gals,

I've been following this forum for a while now, but mostly quietly as I do not consider myself a pro to provide proper help. But I have to say this forum is full of gems if one looks hard enough and I like to think that it helped me a lot with my progress
smile3.gif

That being said, I'm still not a pro, on the contrary, far away from it..

But I'd like to know what you think so far, would anyone listen to this? My aim was to produce Progressive Psytrance ;) Feedback is much appreciated
smile3.gif

Have a nice weekend!

This is really dope except for that pitched sinewave "pew" thing. I find that undermines the badassness of the track a lot. Sound design and mix is spot on. Really good balance between the elements. I think if you just muted the pew pew pew pew sound you probably would have a better track IMO.

I love good psytrance and can happily listen to this. Clear, strong, well placed sounds and like the vocals, nice kick and bass too.

What synth you using for the weird psytrance lead/effect sounds?

Nice groove! To make it more progressive though you could play with the beat (or tempo) a little more, to make it more surprising. All in all very balanced and good psytrance you got there!

Thank you for your feedback. :) This is definitively on my list of things to learn. I love that in psytrance tracks too when the synth is sped up and morphs into another one. I haven't figured that part out yet as I tend to mess things up when playing with the tempo.

This is pretty good man, I am a psy enthusiast.... clear kick and bass.. and nice separation in the lead synths... real good psy has all the glitches and little transitions, etc.. though this is not bad at all... mixing is really well balanced ;)

cool, what kind of processing chain do you have on these sounds? i cant quite get synth sounds to sound clean and full for some reason