My first work ( I need objective opinions)

Stenz

Long story short. I started to produce 2 - 3 weeks ago and im trying to learn as much as I can. Down here I will post my 3 hours work. I would like if you could give me some tips what I did wrong in this track and recommend me some other things to fix that. I didnt bother too much about creating automation clips even tho I know I could it would sound somehow better. I know loads of ppl will say its bad and I dont mind im still learning so it dosent matter to me. Just share your opinions. Thank you all

EDIT: I forgot to mention I dont have sound monitors so yeah frenq could be bad. Hopefully im buying them in 2 weeks.

Last edited:
Yeah the mix could be better, the kick is very hidden behind the mix. I feel like i always say this to everyone, but side chain could reaaaally make this sounds awesome! Especially at 1:40, if you don't know how to side chain youtube has some great tutorials. Diggin it though, sounds very uplifting

Yeah the mix could be better, the kick is very hidden behind the mix. I feel like i always say this to everyone, but side chain could reaaaally make this sounds awesome! Especially at 1:40, if you don't know how to side chain youtube has some great tutorials. Diggin it though, sounds very uplifting

Thanks for comment. I added sidechain like u said and it sound better on drop. All feedback welcome.

The production is cool, the melodies are dope and the overall arrangement is nice. I can imagine the drop being so much doper with the sidechain compression as mentioned above. Once you get your monitors practice on mixing and using the main tools such as Eq & Compression to tighten up the mix.

Keep it up!

Ok, For a first piece, it is awesome! The main fault, however, is that the drums are hidden behind everything else. A petty fault I have, which is probably just me, It takes to long to escalate. Other than that, it is pretty much perfect

Hey Stenz,