Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First completed track, chill EDM. Need feedback!

Thanks

First completed track, chill EDM. Need feedback!

Sign in to disable this ad
    Hi, everyone

I'm a little new to the music production world. Been exploring little by little for a bit longer than a year now.
    I just finished what I consider my first track. I know a lot of quality and technique needs to be worked on, but I'd really like some constructive feedback from you guys! My ears have heard this track probably 1000 times so I'll def need someone else to listen too!

Please comment everything you notice - good and not so good - everything.

Thank you!

2105.mp3

2. The Following User Says Thank You to niceCream For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Reminds me of chilled Drum n Bass. Transitions are clean and smooth, really great. Atmosphere in the background too. In my opinion the leads sounds too boring and shrill or sharp in combination with the melody. It's kinda annoying when your're listening the whole track. So I would choose another lead or I would make the melody more rough and not so smooth.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Eskalation View Post
    Reminds me of chilled Drum n Bass. Transitions are clean and smooth, really great. Atmosphere in the background too. In my opinion the leads sounds too boring and shrill or sharp in combination with the melody. It's kinda annoying when your're listening the whole track. So I would choose another lead or I would make the melody more rough and not so smooth.
    Thank you for your feedback. I've struggled a lot with the lead, and in the end I just didn't want to spend more time on the track. Since it's the first track I just needed to get some feedback and move on to the next, hopefully better

Thanks
    Really nice intro! The perc and synths go together really well! Like it a lot! The lead that comes in at 1:20 is a bit shrill/high though? Best regards! ��

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by ANVILMESA View Post