Electro-Trap Hybrid / Would like to hear some feedback about the sound & production.

Mea Thrills

Electro-Trap Hybrid / Would like to hear some feedback about the sound & production.

We released our debut track with my buddy and i believe we've made something different. I would like to hear some honest feedback about it since it's hard to find anyone around me to give proper ones :) All kinds of criticism is welcome.

This is my first time giving feedback but i'll try to help you out here.

The intro is good it transitions pretty well into the drop no problems there.

The drop synth is interesting but i feel like it could use some work. The weird kinda high pitched vocal thing that plays throughout the drop is a little annoying but i feel it matches the rest of the track in terms of tone. The acid style basses you use sound like they have reverb on them and it makes it sound harsher. The ending electro bit is really harsh sounding. The panning and distortion can be toned down a bit.

All in all its a fine track. You made it sound harsh but if it was a stylistic choice then there is no problem.

Thanks for the feedback man. As you said most of the choices was creatively rather than technical. However after 2 weeks, i kinda feel the same thing about the outro part. Thank you for giving your time :)

Nice mixing. That's what stood out the most for me. Yea I agree I think it sounds pretty unique, as you think. Some of the high frequency sounds during the drop stand out too much to me, I think they could be lowered in volume or EQed. Also, I'm not sure if this would sound better to you, but if it were me, I'd make the voice more mono and have the acid sounding synth wider, or have another wide layer to complement it. Not sure how it would sound in like a club setting in mono but that's just something that came to my mind. Sounds very clean and unique though. Keep it up and good luck.

If you want to return the favor, here's my track.