Beginner here

Eskalation

Hey guys :)
This is a part of one of the tracks I made. I'm unsecure if the Intro fits the Drop and even if the Drop is strong enough.
But I would like to improve me as fast as I can, so let me know what you think and feel free to give me any Advice and Ideas.

See ya!

Attachments

• Ado.mp3
    3.6 MB · Views: 9
Hi
I like the drop! In the intro I would start more gentle, maybe with some HP/LP that fades off, and i think maybe it's a little soo much bass in the intro. And I feel like your lead in the build-up could also be tried with some HP build up.
How long have you been producing? You are really good to be a beginner! And which plugin is the lead if I can ask? Really like it.

Hey man,
thanks for listening! :)
I'm trying this out when i'm finishing the track. It's hard to say how long ive been producing, i wanted to work on my first songs when I was probably 15. So I written my first "tracks" back then, but with out any motivation for improving, so likely everything was crap lol. But into EDM production maybe 3-4 Months. It's like a endless Playlist on youtube watching something about sounddesign, mixing and mastering :D
The leads are layered from some presets for Serum, with whitennoise and a percussion.

Last edited:
Hey man,
thanks for listening! :)
I'm trying this out when i'm finishing the track. It's hard to say how long ive been producing, i wanted to work on my first songs when I was probably 15. So I written my first "tracks" back then, but with out any motivation for improving, so likely everything was crap lol. But into EDM production maybe 3-4 Months. It's like a endless Playlist on youtube watching something about sounddesign, mixing and mastering :D
The leads are layered from some presets for Serum, with whitennoise and a percussion.

Then you were early out with exploring what you like, but yes, motivation and dedication is everything, and the goal at least.