Thread: Beginner here

Thanks

Beginner here

Sign in to disable this ad
    Hey guys
    This is a part of one of the tracks I made. I'm unsecure if the Intro fits the Drop and even if the Drop is strong enough.
    But I would like to improve me as fast as I can, so let me know what you think and feel free to give me any Advice and Ideas.

See ya!
    Attached Files Attached Files

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Eskalation For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Hi
    I like the drop! In the intro I would start more gentle, maybe with some HP/LP that fades off, and i think maybe it's a little soo much bass in the intro. And I feel like your lead in the build-up could also be tried with some HP build up.
    How long have you been producing? You are really good to be a beginner! And which plugin is the lead if I can ask? Really like it.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to niceCream For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Hey man,
    thanks for listening!
    I'm trying this out when i'm finishing the track. It's hard to say how long ive been producing, i wanted to work on my first songs when I was probably 15. So I written my first "tracks" back then, but with out any motivation for improving, so likely everything was crap lol. But into EDM production maybe 3-4 Months. It's like a endless Playlist on youtube watching something about sounddesign, mixing and mastering
    The leads are layered from some presets for Serum, with whitennoise and a percussion.
    Last edited by Eskalation; 05-25-2020 at 11:57 PM.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Eskalation View Post
    Hey man,
    thanks for listening!