Are you advanced in the art of sampling?

AndKrs

I've been producing for a while, but I'm not that experienced with sampling (currently trying to learn).I'm doing a song between 55 and 70 BPM but I just can't get this sample 'on beat'. I would greatly appreciate it if anyone could sample the first 25 secs of this song for me, or give me tips on how to do it!! :)

I'm sorry if threads like this are being made too often, but I've tried to follow a few tutorials without much luck...I think I have a pretty cool vision for this sample.

what are you using to sample it, are you using any software? i sample my music in sony acid pro, convert it to an mp3, then load it in fl studio and lay the drums on there that way.

Sampling is simple, it's just really time consuming...
Basically timestretching or audiobending/warping/chopduping in a sampling tool.

The BPM isn't constant- they're deliberately slowing down/speeding up slightly as they play to get expression
Which is fine if you're playing live because the other players can react to it, but not for sampling

Do it a bar at a time ( there will be pauses and you'll need to cut some bits out, and not all the bars will be the same tempo) then timestretch the bars that aren't the same tempo so they're all the same tempo

The BPM isn't constant- they're deliberately slowing down/speeding up slightly as they play to get expression
Which is fine if you're playing live because the other players can react to it, but not for sampling

Do it a bar at a time ( there will be pauses and you'll need to cut some bits out, and not all the bars will be the same tempo) then timestretch the bars that aren't the same tempo so they're all the same tempo

I feared that the problem is BPM changes. I'll try to see if I can make it flow by doing it one bar at a time..Guess I'll have to adjust the pitch as well then