Sampling turns into Composing

THETRUTH- kaw

okay ive been sampling for bout 8 years already an basically throwing in the towel when comes to sampling dont get me wrong the art is a journey in itself to find yourself as a person . Well iI came to the conclusion that composing is way more gratifying then sampling . It all comes down to originality as much as u want to be the next 9th wonder on flstudio or the next preemo on the mpc 2000 or the 1st dj babu on reason it all boiles down to composing . As much as sampling is an art it kinda lacks alot of musical knoledge that alot of us samplers tend to brush off cause basically it seperates the ordinary beat makers from the more hands on approach of a well rounded producer who crafts music more so jus simply choping a segment out of music an recreating it into somthing more authentic which is not original cause of the fact that the sound u created was already created . My point is- it is better for an arranger to compose his music BECAUSE HE sees his vision opposed to using some1 elses leftovers -leftovers meaning it was never original - cause if you were to arrange it would have more of a value then knowing in the back of your head it was'nt a 100% your idea thats why?

its good cause i ve sold all my equpiment an jus sticking to fl studio an my vst's an jus making composed beats - at thee end result all- if u compose original beats the more of a quality u have rather then being like every 1 else

sampling is dieing slowly youll see in the future the sp1200 well be seen behind a glass counter with a sign saying' this is the 1st 10 sec sampler that takes an hour to make a beat onn..lol

Last edited:
cool+story+bro

its jus a fact after a long period of time , if u wanna be good thats u brahh but i wanna b great an i want all these cats with potienal to step up there game aswell. I m not trying to belittle the artform or its esthetic , im just looking it at it at the long runn.