The Numark TTUSB turntable - good for sampling?

Giannis

Does anyone know how the Numark TTUSB turntable does as far as for sampling records. I'm not a hiphop producer mainly but I do alot of other other stuff and I would now like to incorporate some loops sampled off my record collection.

Do you think the Numark TTUSB would work or is it too low quality? In case it's too low quality - what should I look into?

Thanks,

Giannis

yea i thinks its a real good turntable....I just bought one myself

J-Cuse, it would be cool to hear what you think about after a few hours of work with - will ou let me know?

Pure Hype Production, I intend to use it for sampling some loops (I haven't thought about single hits yet) off my record collection. I don't know anything about cutting or scratching.

Pure Hype Production said:
If you intend on cutting and scratching its a piece of shyt.

obviously...its a belt drive.

no belt drives are suitable for scratching. dont misinform the kid.

Giannis said:
J-Cuse, it would be cool to hear what you think about after a few hours of work with - will ou let me know?

Pure Hype Production, I intend to use it for sampling some loops (I haven't thought about single hits yet) off my record collection. I don't know anything about cutting or scratching.

Its perfect for sampling loops and such. as far as one shot hits you can chop them after sampling from records as well. really you dont need anything special for sampling records as long as you dont intend on adding any traditional DJ ing techniques such as cutting and scratching this will soot you fine.

If you do want to get into turntablism type stuff in the future go for a direct drive turntable as opposed to a belt drive. you can find some direct drive sets at good prices as well.

TXbeatbang said:
obviously...its a belt drive.

no belt drives are suitable for scratching. dont misinform the kid.