Is sample loudness important?

jocasrb

Battle Champion!
Hello! I want to ask this, becouse i have a big problem with my production, mix more precisely...is sample loudness important for making a loud beat? i dont mean on samples like molidyes, loops, chops, i mean on drum samples; kicks, snares, hats ect...becouse how i see, i do to them some compression (not perfect, im still learning but i dont make them worse than the original version...) adding eq (yea, first eq then compression) then to some reverb ect..classicaly...so can you answer and help me here? i dont see any other reasons for my quiet beat...(i like them now, becouse they are not overcompressed but its not bad thing to have them a little louder :D )

***recentry i found here, the best option to do mix is to mix to -6db/-7db...so even with that method my beats are quiet again :/

well remember when your finishing mixing you don't want your beat to be too loud because when its mastered the mastering engineer is going to bring the volume up so a quieter beat after mixing is not so bad, and regarding compression(i had to learn this myself) its not completely neccesary and if you use it dont over do it because when you over do your taking out alot of your songs dynamic range so keep that in mind, but above all keep practicing

Hello! I want to ask this, becouse i have a big problem with my production, mix more precisely...is sample loudness important for making a loud beat? i dont mean on samples like molidyes, loops, chops, i mean on drum samples; kicks, snares, hats ect...becouse how i see, i do to them some compression (not perfect, im still learning but i dont make them worse than the original version...) adding eq (yea, first eq then compression) then to some reverb ect..classicaly...so can you answer and help me here? i dont see any other reasons for my quiet beat...(i like them now, becouse they are not overcompressed but its not bad thing to have them a little louder :D )