Is It possible

somethingdope

Hi i love making beats but i have no experience in mixing and mastering i make beats all day but i don't get those EQ's, compressors, or filters.. :( is there a way to become a famous beatmaker without mixing and mastering because i have local rappers who love my beats but they aren't mixed and i know that's not good. if not that are there any books someone could point me to? i only make hiphop beats too i dunno if that matters but in case there's different styles of mixing for different genres.

To put it bluntly: you will never become famous or well-known if your mixes sound like garbage.
I would suggest YouTubeing some compression and EQ tutorials specific to your DAW, that's what I did and my mixes don't sound bad at all.

Become a famous beatmaker without learning the art of producing beats? I wish real world is like that. (and I'm not even into hiphop, r&b)
Mixing and mastering is only a part of the process. I would strongly recommend you to give some serious attention to song arrangements and sound selections.

Hi i love making beats but i have no experience in mixing and mastering i make beats all day but i don't get those EQ's, compressors, or filters.. :( is there a way to become a famous beatmaker without mixing and mastering because i have local rappers who love my beats but they aren't mixed and i know that's not good. if not that are there any books someone could point me to? i only make hiphop beats too i dunno if that matters but in case there's different styles of mixing for different genres.
All I have to say is, if you really love your craft, you learn anything that will enhance it. :cheers:

Last edited:
As stated above, if you love making music that much, you will go and research and look into how to Mix and Master .... If you can do it all your own the right track to doing whatever you wish :)