New home recording set up and LOW VOCALS ???

AnimalRap

I just bought a AKG p120 and a Presonus AudioBox. I also have a vox guard foam bs thingy and pop filter. The mic is in the middle of a medium sized room. Sounds like the vocals are coming in very clean and crisp(surprisingly more than i expected) but the vocals are LOW as **** dudes. I literally have to scream bloody ****ing murder to get a recording that is loud enough. I do not know why the vocals are coming in low. the Phantom power is turned on..Idk what Im doing wrong. The vocals sound great just really low!

Im also using Audacity. If anyone has any links on how to mix vocals in Audacity id appreciate it.

And for all those people who cant help them selves and want to come in here and tell me "duh get better equipment" , I have heard what the p120 can do, and what it can do is exactly what im looking for. Im a hip hop artist just looking to record ideas at home , songs for my facebook friends and fam. I go to real studios, where your favorite rappers go, to record my big records. Take that "step ur mic game up" shit else where lol Im purposely seeking out budget quality. Im doing so because it will force me to increase my sound engineering skills, and overall knowledge of audio. I want to master this p120 and bring its best qualities out. Ive heard sick mixes with it before.

Sooo

Back to the low vocals

What am I doing wrong? Should I upload a video of my recording process?

Its not damaged , Its brand new out the box . ordered this all from guitar center. Just came in yesterday. Def not the mic cable. How could it be damaged? There is no tears, no rips...No dents, dings, nothing...Looks good to me, i dont think it is the cables

thanks 4 the reply

Vocals arent as low as I exaggerated in the OP, but they are still low as shit. Its unacceptable. They should be louder! I cant call it