Izotope 5 am i mastering right?

Brownz

Hey guys, im just wondering if im Mastering right or if im doing too much.

I have izotope 5 on my Master bus -12.8 Threshold, Margin at -0.3 and i dont let the excess -db red metre thing go over 7 (the excess -db's that dont go through the limiter i dont no what the name is for it), Fast and Loud 1.5 and 0.0 transient recovery

I also have a Blood Overdrive (Default setting, no colour) on my Master

And lastly i have a Soft Clipper on my Master (Threshold at 10 o'Clock)

I don't no if this is too much on a master bus i am going for loudness and clarity as much as possible thoe.

No way to tell without hearing it. If there was some single setting that worked for everything, there wouldn't be a need to have any controls on those plugins...

No way to tell without hearing it. If there was some single setting that worked for everything, there wouldn't be a need to have any controls on those plugins...

(All of these have izotope 5 on the master) but i dont no if the blood overdrive is making the beat too distorted:

This is with fruity blood overdrive & izo 5:

This is with fruity soft clipper & izo 5:

This is with a fruity limiter & izo 5:

Last edited:
The studio I work at uses Izotope. It is a little confusing at first but if you take the time out to learn it you can get great sounds. Its almost full proof. The preset we use is the the eq section "warm and exciting" try that one

sounds like your using fl. your question isn't really a question though. if it sounds right it sounds right just make sure you dont clip..peace
youtube has good tutorials for ozone

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------

the blooddrive goes aloonnng way so use it sparingly unless your goin for a clipped sound

---------- Post added at 10:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:15 PM ----------

the blooddrive goes aloonnng way so use it sparingly unless your goin for a clipped sound