FabFilter EQ M/S and mixing bass music

NoBassNoFun

Hello people.

Im new in mixing. Spended a lot of hours last two weeks on watching, reading tutorials about mixing various genres music. One thing is very important to me and want to make it right, because if I do it bad, all my song on high quality sound systems will sound like trash.

Im making future/bass/deep house songs. Problem is that I want to make my bass 0-120± Hz to be in MONO and 120 Hz + to be in stereo and more wide. How I understand I can do it with Fabfilter EQ but it's hard for me to understand how corretcly do it. Maybe someone can explain me? I really used Google/Youtube but I still not 100% sure I understand that correctly. I be really glad if someone can explain me this consistently.

This is main question. There is some additional information I want to share and maybe someone will give me more advices how to mix music genres Im making.

All I can do in this situation is make two tracks of same bass, one mono other one stereo. Then on mono cut everything higher than 120Hz and on stereo cut everything below 120Hz, but I think is not the best way to do it and if I do it on one track with fabfilter it will be sound better. Or maybe Im wrong?

When I have one track with mono/stereo bass, than I can add few bass layering tracks with cut <200-250Hz and add to them some effects (maybe like S1 imager or something like that) to make bass wide and noticeable or Im wrong again?