Music Videos for beats

prodbyalex

What's the most attractive way of making a video to match your beat? (for example, using a GIF that loops all the time, using a simple wallpaper, ...).

Personally I prefer to have something in the video moving, I just think it looks better and shows more effort than just having a picture. I think its cool even to have a moving spectogram coordinated with the music in the video overlaid over the artwork. Recently I have been finding stock free non copyright footage and adding effects so it fits the mood of my music eg. TC-EP by Tao C-S - YouTube But for my newest project I have found some found some old public domain footage from Internet Archive: Digital Library of Free Books, Movies, Music & Wayback Machine that fits the my music and played that video as my music plays. Hope it helps :)

i just use simple pictures i did by myself , i would like to add some effects with sony vegas but im not good at that.. but anyway people will eventually stay for the music not for the picture :)

Last edited:
From my expeirence a gif is more attractive than a picture. I can watch a gif for a while, and it'll also make me come back to the video more, from my experience. Ofcourse the music is more important, but if you have to chose over a gif or a still image, I'd chose a gif.

Yeah.. a gif or a video is much better than a picture.. i keep it that way cuz i just use things that i do myself and im not good at making videos.. i dont use nobody else pictures , videos or gifs.. anyway
If u can make nice gifs or videos , ofc go for it :) ...

Have you guys used an app called "iMovie"? I've been using it to make videos for my beats. So far I've used videos of people dancing, supercars, scenes from movies etc.

Depends what you want to achive i guess. Even just a picture is legit for music but i like it too when it moves :)
And attractive is a matter of taste too.