What is the best way to export an fl track into pro-tools?

crazybeatz

Lets say I export all the wavs, and I have the vsti's loaded up in protools,....

What's next, should I save the fl session as a midi file then open that in pro tools?

I just bought pro tools today,so I'm still new to it

Thanks

You can either save the midi file and load the vst's in ProTools (but you still have to bounce to wav in PT or you will kill your cpu) or you can assign every track in FL to a different mixer channel and export individual mixer tracks as wav's and load in PT.

Last edited:
Morning_Star said:
You can either save the midi file and load the vst's in ProTools (but you still have to bounce to wav in PT or you will kill your cpu) or you can assign every track in FL to a different mixer channel and export individual mixer tracks as wav's and load in PT.

That is what I would do too,
just take each track one at a time during assignment.

Yes, do what Ahlyance said.. It is by far the easiest and smartest way to do it. simply assign your instruments / samples to a mixer channel and name them - followed by the export setting, where you click split mixer tracks as wav files.. and then you import all the files on seperate tracks in pro tools.. :)

all wrong.

open a new instrument track in pro-tools, and open FL as an insert in the instrument track. set the output bus of the instrument track to the input bus of a new audio track, arm and record. this will bounce whatever is playing in FL to the audio in pro tools. you can track it out of you want by soloing parts of FL.

that way, theres no importing or exporting involved. one step process.

Last edited:
ryandeepproductions said:
all wrong.