Traumah Drums A Scam?

Hey what's up Fp fam.

Many of you all know me for my posts in the music industry and marketing section of the forum, but today I'm discussing traumah drums.

I know a lot of producers out there are looking to take their sound to the next level and in doing that I'm sure you've run across or heard of traumah drums. Now honestly I was SUPER skeptical of his drum kits. I've paid for a lot of drum sounds during my time as a producer (I've been doing music for nearly 10 years) and so Traumah's drums definitely raised eye brows of suspicion.

So much so that I had to do a complete 10 min video review and write up an in-depth article.

If you want to hear a REAL review of traumah's drums click the links:

Traumah Drums Video Review

Traumah Drums Review

nahh they just sound like shit, that's all

Lmao. Pretty much. Me & uh friend was talkin bout this the other day. The product doesn't matter, it was just fantastic marketing on Postman's part. Some people love Traumah Drums & others hate em with a passion. Do what you do..

Lmao. Pretty much. Me & uh friend was talkin bout this the other day. The product doesn't matter, it was just fantastic marketing on Postman's part. Some people love Traumah Drums & others hate em with a passion. Do what you do..

No doubt. I respect everyone's opinion. I found that Traumah Drums worked out for me with my style of music, but other people hate them. Its all a matter of preference. I also like Sounds in HD. it brings a different type of sound to the table when I'm making beats.

They're a little over compressed and processed for my liking. I understand that they're meant for producers that don't want to spend time panning and compressing their drums, so they're just not the right fit for me. I will say that they are pretty unique though.

pretty average... would rather lay out 29 euro for a NI kit pack. safe and always happy. (very happy that is)